

www.mapsp.org mapsp@kam.mff.cuni.cz

MAPSP 2011, June 19 - 24, Nymburk, Czech Republic

10th Workshop on Models and Algorithms for Planning and Scheduling Problems

1st Call for Papers

MAPSP is a biennial workshop dedicated to all theoretical and practical aspects of scheduling, planning, and timetabling. Previous MAPSP meetings have been held in Menaggio, Italy (1993), Wernigerode, Germany (1995), Cambridge, UK (1997), Renesse, Netherlands (1999), Aussois, France (2001), Aussois, France (2003), Siena, Italy (2005), Istanbul, Turkey (2007), and Kerkrade, Netherlands (2009).

Submissions:

MAPSP submissions undergo a selection process based on a light refereeing by the PC. MAPSP does not publish proceedings other than a conference booklet. Hence, presenting your paper at MAPSP will not prevent you from submitting it to journals or to other conferences. Similarly, it is acceptable to submit a paper that was presented at an earlier conference.

Abstracts of 2-3 pages must be submitted according to the guidelines at http://www.mapsp.org/. Most talks will have 20 minutes. Some submissions will be selected for 30 minute plenary talks.

Important dates:

Submissions	January 31, 2011
Notification	March 7, 2011
Early registration	March 21, 2011
Conference	June 19-24, 2011

Invited speakers:

Bert Zwart (CWI, Amsterdam) David Shmoys (Cornell Univ., Ithaca, NY) Ralf Borndörfer (Zuse Institute, Berlin) Roman Barták (Charles Univ., Prague) Yossi Azar (Tel-Aviv Univ.)

The program committee:

Nikhil Bansal (IBM, Yorktown Heights) Sanjoy Baruah (Univ. of N. Carolina, Chapel Hill) Christoph Dürr (Ecole Polytechnique, Palaiseau) Leah Epstein (Univ. of Haifa) Monaldo Mastrolilli (IDSIA, Manno) Rolf Möhring (TU Berlin, chair) Chris Potts (Univ. of Southampton) Andreas Schulz (MIT, Cambridge, MA) Jiří Sgall (Charles Univ., Prague, cochair) Frits Spieksma (KU Leuven) Maxim Sviridenko (IBM, Yorktown Heights) Steef van de Velde (Erasmus Univ., Rotterdam) Gerhard Woeginger (TU Eindhoven) Guochuan Zhang (Zhejiang Univ., Hangzhou)

Organization:

Anna Kotěšovcová, CONFORG s.r.o., conforg@conforg.cz

Jiří Sgall (Organizing Committee Chair), Charles University, Prague